Product Reviews

Andros 1.2 Phonostage
Leto 1.5 Preamp
Bia 120 Power Amp
EROS 300 Monoblocks
Robert H. Levi – Positive Feedback – December 18th 2015
Zesto Audio EROS 300 Class A Monaural Power Amp Premier Review

“The Zesto Audio EROS 300 Class A Monaural Power Amp takes the next sonic step toward perfection and huge power in the Zesto Audio line-up.” Read entire review

Robert H. Levi – Positive Feedback – September 3rd 2015
Premier Review of Zesto Audio Leto 1.5 Vacuum Tube Preamplifier

“The Zesto Audio Leto 1.5 Vacuum Tube Preamplifier bests the 1.0 in features and in every parameter I can think of. It hosts improvements in the highs, mids, and bass which will mightily please audiophiles.” Read entire review

Mark Pearson – Positive Feedback – August 11th 2015
Andros 1.2 Phonostage

“I have had lots of phono sections in my system(s) over the years, but I have never had one this good or this quiet.” Read entire review

Neil Gader – The Absolute Sound – June  4th 2015
T.H.E Show Newport Beach

“Not every electronics manufacturer is taking the plunge to offer an outboard headphone amp however. Remember when a headphone input could be found on virtually every preamp and receiver? Well, Zesto Audio has taken this to heart and added a headphone amp with front panel input to it’s upgraded Leto 1.5  tube preamp ($7500 pictured below). After listening to the MrSpeakers new Ether planar headphones ($1499) with a well regarded tube headphone amp I switched to the Leto using the same WyWires Red series cable. The difference in spaciousness, air and top end transparency was astonishing. The sound was less between the ears and more convincingly on a dimensional stage at eye level.”Read entire review

Robert H. Levi
Andros 1.2 Phonostage- Positive-Feedback Online – April 2015…..

“The new Zesto Audio Andros 1.2 Phonostage Preamplifier clobbers the original, and may just be the best piece of audio gear designed by George Counnas to date. ” Read entire review

Scot Hull – Part-Time Audiophile – March 7th 2015
Bia 120 Class A Stereo Power Amplifier

….”The amplifier has more than enough power to drive the snot out of all but the most absurd loudspeakers. Chances are, you’re gonna love the way it sounds. Take that, add a healthy dose of style, and you’ve got yourself something marvelous.”  Read entire review

Paul Seydor – The Absolute Sound – April 7th 2014
Bia 120 Stereo Power Amplifier

“Is the Bia perfect? Well, of course, nothing’s perfect, but no matter what I threw at it, I couldn’t make it sound anything less than beautiful…” Read entire review

Robert H. Levi
Bia 120 Class A Amplifier- Positive-Feedback Online – November 2013

“…I have never heard a better amplifier in my reference system, tube or solid-state. It is the best new tube amplifier to reach the market in the last five years priced under $50,000.” Read Robert H. Levi’s full review in Positive Feedback on line.Read entire review

THE ABSOLUTE SOUND BUYER’S GUIDE TO ELECTRONICS 2015

Download the guide scroll to see Zesto Audio on pages 74, 75 and 76.

Paul Seydor – The Absolute Sound – April 7th 2014
Bia 120 Stereo Power Amplifier

“Is the Bia perfect? Well, of course, nothing’s perfect, but no matter what I threw at it, I couldn’t make it sound anything less than beautiful…”  Download the guide

Stereophile gives the Andros Phonostage a 2013 Class A Rating
Michael Fremer – Stereophile Analog Corner – March 2013
Zesto Audio Andros phono preamp

“…The Zesto had an addictive, warm overall sound, with plenty of impact, detail and grace. It’s among the more enjoyable and satisfying phono preamplifiers I’ve auditioned at any price …”

Robert H. Levi
Leto Premap – Positive-Feedback Online – September 2012

“New from Zesto Audio comes the tubed Leto Preamp, pushing the envelope in value and performance in its price range and beyond. With styling similar to the Andros Phono stage, the Leto is a powerful sounding, highly detailed, fantastically quiet, and superbly musical masterpiece that will complement the finest systems. Designed by a brilliant and pragmatic designer who knows great sound and ergonomics, the Leto performed like a thoroughbred in every way musical, and was a joy to control and adjust. The fun factor while working with the Leto made me rethink what has been missing in minimalist preamps that cost even more money these days. What a jewel! The Zesto Audio Leto is a killer design to my way of listening and loving recordings, and may just be the preamp you will buy and keep for the very, very long haul. The Leto receives my highest recommendation.”

Henry Wilkenson
Leto Line Stage Preamplifier – Audiophilia – September 14th 2012

“I have spent many hours listening to the Leto and Andros combination at Wes Bender’s NYC/Studio. I have also listened to the Leto with the EAR 324 phono stage. The sound of the Leto is on the warm side of the spectrum but not so much as to be in any way objectionable. To be clear, this is not an ‘old school’ tube sounding amplifier. From top to bottom, the sound is very well balanced. It has enough resolving power to allow vocal and instrumental textures to be clearly heard. The Fairfield Four’s Isaac Freeman’s bass vocals are presented with their full richness, bloom and textures intact. I have heard this group’s vocals on other line stages that glossed over these details resulting in a bland presentation. Not so with the Leto”.

Jeff Dorgay
Andros Phonostage PS1 – TONEAudio – September 2012

“After a solid month of intense audition, the Zesto Andros PS1 exhibits no weaknesses whatsoever. While it has a beautiful visual aesthetic, it continues to be a joy to listen to and is ultimately musical. With many audiophiles on a quest for gear that is increasingly more resolving, it might be easy to overlook the Andros PS1, but truly wise LP lovers will treasure the Zesto because the balance is just right. Much like a car with perfect 50/50 weight balance, along with equal amounts of stop and go, the Andros PS1 doesn’t maximize any one parameter at the sake of another and that is its magic.”

Zesto’s new Leto line stage
By John Atkinson • Posted: Jun 7, 2012

Zesto was also using TAD CR1 speakers for the debut of their new Leto tubed line preamplifier ($7500, top), which, like the Andros phono stage (bottom), is made in the USA. With a system comprising a Gamut D200 power amp, a Merrill Williams turntable fitted with a Triplanar arm and a Dynavector XX2 Mk.II cartridge, a Lindemann DAC fed data from a PC running J River software, with WyWire cables used throughout, the Ozawa performance of Mahler’s Symphony 1, with the Boston Philharmonic on a typically bright-sounding DG LP, had me sitting for the entire first movement, so low was the noisefloor and so high the dynamic range. AC power was being conditioned by Spiritual Audio’s VX-9 power conditioner.

Reviewed by Paul Seydor – The Absolute Sound – April 2012

“Its sound is unbelievably smooth and velvety; harmonically rich, full, and vividly textured; marvelously rounded, tactile, and dimensional, with great body and solidity; and completely natural in its musicality and freedom from any of the usual sonic hype, audiophile style.”

2012 Buyers Guide to Vinyl Playback – The Absolute Sound
Read entire review scroll to page 80 and 103 for editors top picks.
Reviewed by Ray Seda – Dagogo – March 2012

“The sweetness and delicate nature of the Zesto Andros PS1’s delivery in the midrange and highs are almost counter-intuitive to its ability to also very competently amplify and deliver the sheer, explosive low frequency energy and dynamics that the record playback system sends to it.”

Reviewed by Michael Peshkin – StereoMojo – Jan 2012

“If you have a significant investment in vinyl and an analog front end that merits the best of the best phono preamps, you should by all means audition the Zesto Andros. At its price, its performance competes with much more expensive units. In appearance and sexiness, there’s nothing that comes close.”

Reviewed by Dr. John Richardson – StereoMojo – Jan 2012

“It’s physically beautiful, adaptable to many different cartridges by merely accessing the switches on the back panel, and most importantly, it will do real sonic justice to your valuable vinyl collection.”

Robert H. Levi – Positive-Feedback Online – November 2011

“As a brand-new company whose first product is a made-in-America phono stage, Zesto has introduced a break-out product and brought to market a winner! Their Andros tube phono stage sports tons of flexibility with bold musicality at an unheard of price point for this level of performance. I am shocked by what they have managed to include for the audiophile under $4000! Plus, the Andros is a world beater in quietude, a wonderful attribute for a phono section. I wish more designers paid attention to this when they design phono stages, particularly tube designers.

I think that you will love the sense of reality the Andros delivers; in addition, the flexibility of its controls, all placed externally for a change, are similar to units costing $10,000. Soundstaging is extraordinary, too. The Andros both over-delivers and under-prices the competition. If you need a phono stage, I wouldn’t wait for the price to go up on this beauty. It begs the question, why spend more than the cost of the Zesto Andros PS1? The Andros receives my highest recommendation and top-choice rating for a phono stage anywhere near this price!”

Top of Form